2020 Clayton County Scholar-Athletes Awards Night

On Tuesday, March 4, 2020, the Clayton County Athletic Department honored fifty of our scholar-athletes from throughout our district. Our distinguished guest and North Clayton’s Alumni, DJ Shockley was our guest speaker. Dr. Morcease Beasley, Clayton County School’s Superintendent gave opening remarks that our scholars have worked hard to juggle academics all while playing sports. Not to mention their countless hours of community service. We would like to thank the superintendent, principals, athletic directors, coaches, board members, parents, and scholar-athletes for a wonderful evening.
Our nutrition department did a spectacular job catering the event. We would like to thank the Chick-fil-A Dwarf House on Tara Blvd Jonesboro. The owner/operator, Joe Wilburn, supports and promotes our CCPS Scholar-Athletes.



Dr. Morcease Beasley, Clayton County School’s Superintendent

Guest Speaker: Distinguished Alum, of North Clayton, DJ Shockley.

Charles Drew Scholar-Athletes Honroees
Tolu Akinrolabu
Scott Batten, Jr.,
Faith Parham
Jai Williams
Javieria Wilson
Clayton County Athletics –
Elite Scholars Academy Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Caleb Flenoury
Kyla Guillaume
George Popoola
Autumn Rose
Evelyn Tello
Forest Park High’s Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Jasmine Jacob
Janaya Jones
My Le
Joi Reid
Heidi Teran-Sanchez
Jonesboro High’s Scholar-Athlete Honoree
Elena Bernabe
Cashius Long
Lynsey Jean-Louis
Karrington Smith
Anesia Taylor
Lovejoy High School’s Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Genesis Bryant
A’mya Greir
Isaiah Payne
Justin Peoples
Kaziah Terrell
Morrow High School’s Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Amylynn Bui
Amaya Davis
Samantha Nunez
Kiera Pritchard
Mikelison Womack
Mt. Zion High School’s Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Violeta Figueroa
Kane Perez
America Tapia
Ameera Thomas
Dejae Thompson
Mundy’s Mill High School’s Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Fatiat Akande
Terungwa Unongo
Seanna O’Neal
Tionna Moore
Caleb Hardy
North Clayton High
Isatu Bah
Onuma Dieke
Ariel Henderson
Jesse-Joel Obaze
Khadjatou Tandia
Clayton County Athletics –
Riverdale High School’s Scholar-Athlete Honorees
Jazmin Farris
Chris Giles, Jr.
Tae’ja Harper
Abigail Owen
Nora Vazquez